‫مبادرة التحرر من التبغ‬‬ | بيانات التبغ واتجاهاته

بيانات التبغ واتجاهاته

طباعة PDF

تتبُّع التبغ منذ عام 1999

Data and statistics

بدأنا، جنباً إلى جنب مع شركائنا، نتتبع التبغ في عام 1999، وسنواصل تتبعه بانتظام. وتعاونّا، منذ ذلك الحين، مع مراكز مكافحة الأمراض والوقاية منها، في أتلانتا، والجمعية الكندية للصحة العامة، من أجل الرصد الممنهج لاستعمالات التبغ واتجاهاته على مر الزمن من حيث المعرفة والمواقف والسلوكيات المتعلقة بالتبغ والأضرار البيئية له. ونستعمل في مسوحاتنا منهجيةً مشتركةً واستبياناً أساسياً عَبْر البلدان يتيحان لنا قياس الاتجاهات ومقارنة البيانات على مر الزمن.

المسوحات التي أجريناها

في البداية، بدأنا جمع البيانات من الشباب، ووسعنا نطاق ترصُّدنا لموظفي المدرسة وطلاب المهن الصحية والبالغين. وفي الوقت الحاضر، لدينا نظام ترصُّد كامل، معروف باسم النظام العالمي لترصُّد التبغ، ويتألف من 4 مسوحات مختلفة.

Global Youth Tobacco Survey (GYTS)

المسح العالمي الخاص بالشباب والتبغ

بدأ في عام 1999‬. ويركِّز المسح العالمي الخاص بالشباب والتبغ على الشباب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 13-15 عاماً، ويجمع المعلومات من المدارس. ويشمل معلومات عن تعاطي التبغ (المدخن وعديم الدخان)، والمعرفة والمواقف المتعلقة بالتبغ وتعرُّض غير المدخنين لدخان التبغ الذي ينفثه المدخنون، ووسائل الإعلام المؤيدة والمناهضة للتبغ، والتعرُّض لإعلانات التبغ، والرغبة في الإقلاع عن التدخين، وسهولة الحصول على التبغ وتوافر منتجاته، وإذا كانت الآثار الضارة للتبغ تُدَرَّس في المدارس.

Global School Personnel Survey (GSPS)

المسح العالمي لموظفي المدارس

بدأ في عام 2000‬. يستطلع هذا المسح المدرسين والإداريين من نفس المدارس التي شاركت في المسح العالمي الخاص بالشباب والتبغ. ويتضمن المسح معلومات عن تعاطي التبغ (المدخن وعديم الدخان)، والمعرفة والمواقف لدى موظفي المدارس تجاه التبغ، ووجود سياسات مكافحة التبغ في المدارس ومدى فعاليتها، ووجود مواد تدريبية بشأن الوقاية من التبغ، ووجود منهج تدريبي دراسي بشأن التدخلات للوقاية من التبغ ومكافحته.

Global Health Professions Student Survey (GHPSS)

المسح العالمي لطلبة المهن الصحية

بدأ في عام 2005‬. ويركِّز المسح العالمي لطلبة المهن الصحية على طلاب السنة الثالثة الذين يتابعون دراستهم للحصول على الدرجة العلمية في طب الأسنان، والطب، والتمريض، والصيدلة. وهذا يشمل معلومات عن الخصائص السكانية وانتشار تدخين السجائر وغيرها من استعمالات التبغ (المدخن وعديم الدخان) والمعرفة والمواقف بشأن تعاطي التبغ وتعرُّض غير المدخنين لدخان التبغ والرغبة في الإقلاع عن التدخين والتدريب الذي يتلقاه طلبة المهن الصحية حول مشاورة المرضى بشأن تقنيات الإقلاع عن التدخين.

Global Adult Tobacco Survey (GATS)

المسح العالمي للتبغ بين البالغين

بدأ في عام 2007‬. إن المسح العالمي للتبغ بين البالغين هو مسح استقصائي تمثيلي علي الصعيد الوطني للأسر المعيشية يرصد استعمال التبغ بين البالغين من عمر 15 سنة فما فوق. ويتضمن المسح معلومات عن الخصائص الأساسية للمشاركين، واستعمال التبغ (المدخن وعديم الدخان)، والإقلاع عن التدخين، وتعرُّض غير المدخنين لدخان التبغ، واقتصاديات التبغ، والإعلا،م والمعرفة، والمواقف والتصورات تجاه تعاطي التبغ.

هدفنا

إننا نهدف، من خلال النظام العالمي لترصُّد التبغ، إلى تعزيز قدرة البلدان على تصميم خطط العمل الوطنية الشاملة المتعلقة بمكافحة التبغ وتنفيذها وتقييمها، ورَصْد المواد الرئيسية لاتفاقية منظمة الصحة العالمية الإطارية بشأن مكافحة التبغ، وهي أقوى أداة متاحة لمواجهة الآثار السلبية للتبغ. وتشتمل الاتفاقية الإطارية لمنظمة الصحة العالمية بشأن مكافحة التبغ على تدابير من شأنها خفض الطلب على التبغ، وتدابير أخرى تكفُل خفض إنتاج التبغ، وخفض توزيعه، وتقليل توافره وإمداداته.

منتجاتنا

نحن نعمل مع البلدان وندعمها في تنفيذ جولات عديدة لغالبية مسوحاتنا الاستقصائية. ويقوم منسِّق البحوث، الذي رشحته وزارة الصحة، بتجميع المعلومات المتعلقة بالمسح وإعداد صحائف الوقائع والتقارير القُطرية التي تعرض نتائج مختلف الجولات التي أجريت. وتراجع منظمة الصحة العالمية ومركز مكافحة الأمراض جميع المعلومات المتعلقة بالمسح من الناحية التقنية. وخلاف ذلك، لا تقوم منظمة الصحة العالمية أو مركز مكافحة الأمراض بتحرير محتويات صحائف الوقائع والتقارير القُطرية.

بعض التقارير القُطرية لا تتوفر إلا باللغة الرسمية للبلد، بينما تتوفر جميع صحائف الوقائع باللغة الانكليزية.

Eat healthy in Ramadan

Tobacco Free initiative | Tobacco data and trends

Tobacco data and trends

Print PDF

Tracking tobacco since 1999

Data and statistics

Together with our partners, we started tracking tobacco in 1999, and continue to do so, on a regular basis. Since, we have been working with the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Atlanta, and the Canadian Public Health Association, to systematically monitor tobacco use and trends over time in tobacco-related knowledge, attitudes, behaviours and environmental influences. In our surveys, we use a common methodology and core questionnaire across countries, to allow us to measure trends and compare data over time.

Our surveys

At first, we started collecting data from youth, and expanded our surveillance to school personnel, health professional students and adults. At present, we have a complete surveillance system, known as the Global Tobacco Surveillance System (GTSS), and it comprises 4 different surveys.

Global Youth Tobacco Survey (GYTS)

The Global Youth Tobacco Survey (GYTS)

Started in 1999. GYTS focuses on youth aged 13–15 years and collects information in schools. It includes information on tobacco use (smoked and smokeless), knowledge and attitudes regarding tobacco, second-hand smoke exposure, pro- and anti-tobacco media and advertising exposure, desire for cessation, access and availability to obtain tobacco products, and having been taught in school about the harmful effects of tobacco use.

Global School Personnel Survey (GSPS)

The Global School Personnel Survey (GSPS)

Started in 2000. GSPS surveys teachers and administrators from the same schools that participate in the GYTS. It includes information on tobacco use (smoked and smokeless), knowledge and attitudes of school personnel toward tobacco, existence and effectiveness of tobacco control policies in schools, existence of training materials on tobacco prevention and the existence of curriculum on tobacco prevention and control interventions.

Global Health Professions Student Survey (GHPSS)

The Global Health Professions Student Survey (GHPSS)

Started in 2005. GHPSS focuses on third year students pursuing degrees in dentistry, medicine, nursing and pharmacology. It includes information on demographics, prevalence of cigarette smoking and other tobacco use (smoked and smokeless), knowledge and attitudes about tobacco use, exposure to second-hand smoke, desire for smoking cessation and training received regarding patient counselling on smoking cessation techniques.

Global Adult Tobacco Survey (GATS)

The Global Adult Tobacco Survey (GATS)

Started in 2007. GATS is a nationally representative household survey that monitors tobacco use among adults aged 15 years and older. It includes information on respondents’ background characteristics, tobacco use (smoked and smokeless), cessation, second-hand smoke, economics, media, knowledge, attitudes and perceptions towards tobacco use.

Our goal

Through the Global Tobacco Surveillance System, we aim to enhance the capacity of countries to design, implement and evaluate their national comprehensive tobacco action plans and to monitor the key articles of the WHO Framework Convention on Tobacco Control (WHO FCTC), which is the most powerful tool available to counter tobacco’s negative impacts. The WHO FCTC contains measures to reduce the demand for tobacco as well as others to reduce tobacco production, distribution, availability and supply.

Our products

We work with countries and support them in implementing several rounds of most of our surveys. A research coordinator, nominated by the ministry of health compiles all the survey information and develops fact sheets and/or country reports, which provide the results of the various rounds conducted. All survey information is technically reviewed by WHO and CDC. The content of the fact sheets and country reports has not otherwise been edited by WHO or CDC.

Certain country reports are only available in the official language of that country, while all fact sheets are available in English.