‫مبادرة التحرر من التبغ‬‬ | اقلع عن التدخين الآن

اقلع عن التدخين الآن

طباعة PDF
Tobacco affects nearly every organ

التبغ يضر كل أجهزة الجسم تقريباً

استخدام التبغ يقتل أكثر من 7 ملايين شخص كل عام. وتشير الأبحاث إلى أن الذين بدأوا استخدام التبغ في سن المراهقة (كما يفعل أكثر من 70٪) واستمروا لعقدين أو أكثر في استخدامه، يموتون مبكراً عن الذين لم يستخدموا التبغ قط بمقدار 20 إلى 25 سنة. ولا تقتصر أسباب المشاكل الصحية الخطيرة والموت الذي يصيبهم على سرطان الرئة أو مرض القلب. وتشمل بعض الآثار الجانبية الأقل انتشاراً للتبغ : تساقط الشعر، إعتام عدسة العين، التجاعيد، فقدان السمع، تسوس الأسنان، انتفاخ الرئة (النُفَاخ)، تخلخل العظام، قرحة المعدة، تغير لون الأصابع، الإجهاض، الصدفية (الصداف)، تشوه الحيوانات المنوية، مرض بورغر.

للتعرف على المزيد

Second-hand smoke impacts health

الأضرار الصحية الناجمة عن تعرض غير المدخنين لدخان التبغ

عندما يلوث الدخان الصادر عن التبغ الهواء، وخاصة في الأماكن المغلقة، فإن جميع الموجودين يستنشقونه، مما يعرض كلاً من المدخنين وغير المدخنين لأضراره. ويحتوي دخان التبغ على أكثر من 4000 مادة كيميائية معروفة، وكثير منها ضار، وهناك على الأقل 40 مادة منها تسبب السرطان. كما أنه يتضمن كميات كبيرة من أول أكسيد الكربون، مما يعوق قدرة الدم على حمل الأكسجين إلى الأعضاء الحيوية مثل القلب والدماغ، ويحتوي دخان التبغ على مواد تسهم في حدوث أمراض القلب والسكتة. وعلينا أن نحمي كل الناس من التعرض لدخان التبغ من خلال اعتماد التدابير التشريعية والتدابير الأخرى وتنفيذها.

للتعرف على المزيد

Tobacco is addictive and users need help to quit

التبغ يسبب الإدمان ويحتاج مستخدموه إلى المساعدة للإقلاع عنه

التبغ مسبب قوي للإدمان. ويعتبر الاعتماد على التبغ حالة طبية مزمنة تتطلب التدخل المتكرر والمحاولات المتعددة للإقلاع عن التدخين. ومعظم مستخدمي التبغ يريدون الإقلاع عن التدخين ولكنهم يجدون صعوبة في ذلك. وللتصدي لهذا الوباء الناجم عن استخدام التبغ، فإن أنشطة الوقاية ليست كافية. وتحتاج جهود مكافحة التبغ أيضاً إلى مساعدة المستخدمين الحاليين له في الإقلاع عن التدخين. إن الإقلاع عن استخدام التبغ له فوائد فورية وفوائد طويلة الأمد . وتنطبق هذه الفوائد على جميع الفئات العمرية، حتى تلك التي تعاني بالفعل من مشاكل صحية مرتبطة بالتبغ. ساعد على الإقلاع عن التدخين ومعالجة الاعتماد على التبغ.

للتعرف على المزيد

Quit benefits and tips

الفوائد والنصائح للإقلاع عن التدخين

إن الإقلاع عن استخدام التبغ له فوائد فورية وفوائد طويلة الأمد . وتنطبق هذه الفوائد على جميع الفئات العمرية، حتى تلك التي تعاني بالفعل من مشاكل صحية مرتبطة بالتبغ. وتشمل الفوائد: إيقاف التدهور في وظيفة الرئة، وتصبح القدرة على المشي أسهل، وتزداد قدرات الرئة، ويتحسن مظهر الجلد، ويختفي السعال المزمن، وينخفض خطر الإصابة بأزمة قلبية. وعلى الأمد الطويل، يقلل الإقلاع عن التدخين من خطر الإصابة بالسرطان وأمراض القلب والسكتة وأمراض الجهاز التنفسي. إن النيكوتين مسبب قوي للإدمان، ويؤدي بالذين يحاولون الإقلاع عن التدخين إلى مشقة بدنية ونفسية. إن التخلي عن هذه العادة، ليس سهلاً ولكنه ليس مستحيلا أيضاً. ومن خلال التصميم وقوة الإرادة وبعض الاستراتيجيات العملية، فإن الصعوبات يمكن التغلب عليها.

للتعرف على المزيد

Eat healthy in Ramadan

Quit now

Print PDF
Tobacco affects nearly every organ

Tobacco affects nearly every organ

Tobacco use kills more than 7 million people every year. Research suggests that people who start tobacco use in their teens (as more than 70% do) and continue for two decades or more, will die 20 to 25 years earlier than those who never start up. It is not just lung cancer or heart disease that cause serious health problems and death. Some of tobacco use’s less publicized side effects include: hair loss, cataract, wrinkling, hearing loss, tooth decay, emphysema, osteoporosis, stomach ulcers, discoloured fingers, miscarriage, psoriasis, deformed sperm and Buerger’s disease.

Find out more

Second-hand smoke impacts health

Second-hand smoke impacts health

When second-hand smoke contaminates the air, especially in enclosed spaces, it is inhaled by everyone, exposing both smokers and non-smokers to its harmful effects. Tobacco smoke contains over 4000 known chemicals, many of which are harmful, with at least 40 that cause cancer. It also includes large quantities of carbon monoxide, which hinders the blood’s ability to carry oxygen to vital organs such as the heart and brain, and substances that contribute to heart disease and stroke. Protect all people from second-hand smoke through the adoption and implementation of legislative and other measures.

Find out more

Tobacco is addictive and users need help to quit

Tobacco is addictive and users need help to quit

Tobacco is highly addictive. Tobacco dependency is a chronic medical condition requiring repeated intervention and multiple attempts to quit. Most tobacco users want to quit but it can be hard to do so. To address this epidemic of tobacco use, prevention activities are not enough. Tobacco control efforts also need to help current users to quit. Giving up tobacco use has both immediate and long-term benefits. These benefits apply to all age groups, even those already suffering from tobacco-related health problems. Provide assistance for smoking cessation and tobacco dependency treatment.

Find out more

Quit benefits and tips

Quit benefits and tips

Giving up tobacco use has both immediate and long-term benefits. These benefits apply to all age groups, even those already suffering from tobacco-related health problems. Benefits include: declines in lung function stop, walking gets easier, lung capacity increases, skin appearance improves, chronic cough disappears and the risk of heart attack falls. In the longer term, cessation reduces the risk of cancer, heart disease, stroke and respiratory diseases. Nicotine is highly addictive, leading those trying to quit smoking down a path of physical and psychological hardship. Kicking the habit, though not easy is not impossible either. Through determination, will power and some practical strategies, anything is possible.

Find out more

Eat healthy in Ramadan