خزانة الكتب الحمراء

طباعة PDF

صورة لخزانة الكتب الحمراء التي تبدو كأنها علبة معدنية حمراء كبيرة مغلقة مكتوب عليها خزانة الكتب الحمراء للطوارئ على أعلى العلبة وشعار منظمة الصحة العالمية واضح على جانبهاما هي خزانة الكتب الحمراء؟

خزانة الكتب الحمراء هي مجموعة المكتبات التي تحتوي على تشكيلة واسعة من الكتب التقنية حول الموضوعات المتعلقة بالصحة العمومية وإدارة الكوارث. ولقد طُوِّرَت المكتبة لاستخدامها في حالات الطوارئ. وتهدف المكتبة إلى الوصول إلى المناطق النائية، وتوفير الكوادر الصحية على جميع المستويات مع الأدوات اللازمة للاستعداد للقضايا المتعلقة بالصحة العمومية والطوارئ، والتعامل معها. هذه المكتبة الصغيرة مثالية للعاملين في المجال الصحي في المناطق النائية إلا أنها ذات قيمة أيضاً لجميع المهنيين الصحيين العاملين في الطوارئ. وهي توفر الأدوات الأساسية والتوجيه اللازم للتخطيط والإعداد والاستجابة لحالات الطوارئ المعقدة أو الكوارث الطبيعية.

مستودع تقني

تفيد خزانة الكتب الحمراء كمستودع تقني للمطبوعات المتعلقة بالصحة العمومية الأساسية وإدارة الطوارئ لاستخدامها إما كمرجع سريع أو ليناء القدرات في المناطق المنعزلة. وهي تحتوي على ما يزيد عن 100 منشور حول الموضوعات الصحية الأساسية المتعلقة بإدارة الطوارئ، والكتيبات والدلائل الإرشادية العملية، والكتيبات التدريبية، ومطبوعات منظمة الصحة العالمية. وتشمل أيضاً سائر مطبوعات اللجنة الدولية للصليب الأحمر، ومنظمة أطباء بلا حدود، ووكالات الأمم المتحدة، وسائر المنظمات المختلفة.

تغطية الموضوعات

صورة لخزانة الكتب الحمراء وهي مفتوحة لعرض الكتب التي تحتويها

الإيدز وفيروس العوز المناعي البشري

نقل الدم، وتقنيات المختبر، والإجراءات، وعلم الأدوية

الأمراض السارية والتمنيع

الكوارث والطوارئ

الصحة البيئية وإمدادات المياه

هوية الجندر وحقوق الإنسان

خدمات صحة الأمومة والطفولة، والمتطلبات التغذوية، والخدمات الغذائية

الصحة النفسية والطب النفسي

الصحة العمومية

كيف الاستفادة من خزانة الكتب الحمراء

مجموعة خزائن الكتب الحمراء مرتبة وفقاً للموضوعات الصحية الرئيسية وتحتوي على ما يزيد عن 100 كتاب. ومن أجل تسهيل النقل والتخزين، تم تعبئة المجموعة في صندوق معدني مجهز باثنين من الأرفف التي رُتِبَت عليها صناديق البطاقات التي تحتوي على الكتب. كل صندوق بطاقات يحتوي على كتب متعلقة بموضوع صحي معين.

ما تكلفة ذلك؟

كل خزينة من خزائن الكتب الحمراء تحتوي على 100 كتاب، ودليل وكتيب إرشادي وغيرهم. ثمن كل مكتبة من خزائن الكتب الحمراء ما يقرب من 2500 دولار أمريكي. وهذا يشمل الخزينة المعدنية، ومجموعة الكتب، وتكلفة النقل والتسليم.

البحث عن المنشورات

معطيات وإحصائيات

إجمالي عدد المطبوعات التي أنتجها المكتب الإقليمي في 2013 بلغ 78 مطبوعة.

عربي (23)

إنجليزي (38)

فرنسي (17)

وبلغ إجمالي عدد المجلات الواردة في الفهرس الطبي لإقليم شهر المتوسط 572 مجلة.

Red Trunk Library

Print PDF


Image of a Red Trunk Library which looks like a large red closed metal chest with the words Red Trunk Library for emergencies written on the top with WHO logo visible on the sideWhat is the Red Trunk Library?

The Red Trunk Library is a library kit containing a wide selection of technical books on topics related to public health and disaster management. The library was developed to be used in emergencies. It is intended to reach out to remote areas, providing health staff at all levels with tools to prepare for, and deal with, issues related to public health and emergencies. This mini library is ideal for health staff in remote areas but is also valuable for all health professionals working in emergencies. It provides the basic tools and guidance needed to plan, prepare and respond to complex emergency situations or natural disasters.

Technical repository

The Red Trunk Library serves as a technical repository of essential public health and emergency management-related publications to be used either as a quick reference or for capacity-building in isolated areas. It contains over 100 publications on major health topics related to emergency management, practical manuals, guidelines, training manuals and WHO publications. It also comprises other publications from the International Committee of the Red Cross, Médecins Sans Frontières, United Nations agencies and various other organizations.

Image of an opened Red Trunk Library displaying the books contained withinCoverage subjects

AIDS and HIV

Blood transfusion, laboratory techniques and procedures and pharmacology

Communicable diseases and immunization

Disasters and emergencies

Environmental health and water supply

Gender identity and human rights

Maternal and child health services, nutritional requirements and food services

Mental health and psychiatry

Public health

How to use the Red Trunk Library

The Red Trunk Library's collection is organized according to major health subjects and contains more that 100 books. In order to make it easier to transport and store, the collection has been packed into a metal trunk fitted with two shelves on which the card boxes containing the books are arranged. Each card box contains books related to a specific health topic.

How much does it cost?

Each Red Trunk Library contains over 100 books, guidelines, manuals, etc. The price of each Red Trunk Library is approximately US$ 2500. This includes the metal trunk, collection of books, transport charge and delivery.

Search for a publication

When performing a search make sure to insert “and” between each keyword of your search term.

Data and statistics

The total number of publications produced by the Regional Office in 2016 was 146.

Arabic (33)

English (91)

French (22)

The total number of journals that have been indexed in the Index Medicus for the Eastern Mediterranean Region is 636.