مصر | مجالات البرنامج | البرنامج الموسع للتمنيع

البرنامج الموسع للتمنيع

طباعة PDF

التمنيع أداة مهمة في الوقاية من الأمراض مثل الدفتريا والتيتانوس والسعال الديكي والحصبة وشلل الأطفال في مصرالتمنيع وسيلة هامة للوقاية من الدفتريا والتيتانوس والسعال الديكي والحصبة وشلل الأطفال في مصر

برنامج التمنيع الموسع هو برنامج يحظى بالأولوية بالنسبة لمصر نظرا لقدرته من حيث المردود لقاء التكلفته على إنقاذ الأرواح. وقد حقق برنامج التمنيع الموسع في مصر عدة نجاحات في مكافحة الأمراض التي يمكن الوقاية منها باللقاحات، بما في ذلك التغطية بالتلقيح على المستوى الوطني لأكثر من 90٪، وستعمل زيادة التغطية باللقاحات، والترصد المستمر على خفض المرض والعجز والوفاة من الأمراض مثل الدفتريا (الخناق) والتيتانوس (الكزاز) والسعال الديكي والحصبة وشلل الأطفال.

وتواصل وزارة الصحة والسكان دفع جهود برنامج التمنيع الموسع من خلال إدخال لقاح المستدمية النزلية كمكون من لقاح PENTA، وتهدف إلى الحد من معدلات الاعتلال والوفيات بسبب الالتهاب الرئوي البكتيري. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن زارة الصحة والسكان تقدم برنامجاً ارتيادياً لجرعة الولادة من لقاح التهاب الكبد B كجزء من خطة عملها لمعالجة التهاب الكبد الفيروسي.

ومع معدلات التغطية العالية بالتلقيح الروتيني، ظهر انخافض ملحوظ في الأمراض التي يمكن الوقاية منها باللقاحات خلال العقود الماضية. ومع ذلك، هناك العديد من العوامل التي تشير إلى أنه لا يزال هناك تحديات، حيث ظهرت فاشيات الحصبة في عام 2013 وعام 2014، وهناك حاجة متزايدة للتمويل لإدخال اللقاح الجديد.

وتمشيا مع خطة العمل العالمية للقاحات 2010-2020، تواصل منظمة الصحة العالمية دعم جهود مصر في برنامج التمنيع الموسع من خلال تدريب القائمين بالتلقيح والمشرفين على الترصد والتحصين الروتيني.

وتقدم المنظمة الدعم المباشر لوزارة الصحة والسكان في شراء معدات سلسلة التبريد، بما في ذلك الثلاجة الثلاجة وتسجيل العلامات. كما تقدم المنظمة الدعم التقني مع إدخال IPV والمساعدة المالية في الحفاظ على مراقبة الشلل الرخو الحاد.

نحو القضاء على شلل الأطفال 

وكانت مصر شلل الأطفال مجانا منذ عام 2006 وأنشطة التحصين ومراقبة حرجة من الاحتفاظ حالة خالية من شلل الأطفال. تم العثور على فيروس شلل الأطفال البري توريدها من خلال أخذ العينات البيئية في ديسمبر 2012 وفبراير عام 2014، وتفشي داخل سوريا تشكل خطرا لمزيد من الاستيراد.

وقد أجريت المجانية اثنين من أيام التحصين الوطنية ضد شلل الأطفال منذ اعلان مصر (المخطوطات) كل سنة زارة الصحة والسكان بدعم من منظمة الصحة العالمية واليونيسيف وUSAID. يتم توفير الدعم الفني من قبل منظمة الصحة العالمية من خلال التدريب في حملة بدء تنفيذ والمراقبة والاتصالات.

كما تقدم المنظمة مستقلة لمراقبة حملة NID. وكشف التقرير أبريل 2014 تغطية شاملة عالية (97٪)، ولكن وجدت أيضا بعض النقاط الساخنة حيث كانت التغطية أقل من 90٪. ومنذ ذلك الحين تم استخدام نتائج تقرير الرصد حملة لاستهداف هذه المناطق في أكتوبر 2014 NID.

روابط ذات صلة 

تحصين 

مبادرة استئصال شلل الأطفال 

شلل الأطفال في مصر 

أبريل تقرير الرصد 2014 بعد حملة

الإحصائيات الرئيسية المتعلقة بالصحة

مجموع النفقات الصحية (٪ من إجمالي الناتج المحلي( 5.6
مراكز الرعاية الصحية الأولية والوحدات (لكل 000 10 نسمة( 0.6
إجمالي مأمول العمر المتوقع عند الولادة (بالسنوات( 73.2

المصدر: المرتسم الإحصائي القطري (2016)

انظر المرتسم القطري لمصر

المرصد الصحي العالمي. موجز إحصائيات مصر (منذ 2002 وحتى الآن)

المرصد الصحي الإقليمي

إتصل بنا

ممثل منظمة الصحة العالمية

شارع مجلس الشعب
ص ب 146
القاهرة
11516

Egypt | Programme areas | Expanded Programme on Immunization

Expanded Programme on Immunization

Print PDF

Immunization is an important tool in preventing diseases such as diphtheria, tetanus, whooping cough, measles and polio in Egypt.Immunization is an important tool in preventing diseases such as diphtheria, tetanus, whooping cough, measles and polio in Egypt.The Expanded Programme of Immunization (EPI) is a priority programme for Egypt due to its cost effective ability to save lives. EPI in Egypt has achieved several successes in controlling vaccine preventable diseases, including strong national vaccination coverage of over 90%, through an increase of vaccine coverage and continuous surveillance leading to reduced illness, disability and death from diseases such as diphtheria, tetanus, whooping cough, measles and polio. 

The Ministry of Health and Population (MoHP) continues to advance its EPI efforts through the introduction of haemophilus influenza (Hib) vaccine as a component of PENTA vaccine, aiming at reducing morbidity and mortality due to bacterial pneumonia. In addition to this, the MoHP is introducing a pilot programme for birth dose of hepatitis B vaccine as a part of its plan of action to address viral hepatitis. 

With high coverage rates for routine immunization, vaccine-preventable diseases have shown a remarkable decline in past decades. However, several factors indicate that there are still challenges, with measles outbreaks occurring in 2013 and 2014, and an increasing need for funding for new vaccine introduction. 

In line with the Global Vaccine Action Plan 2010–2020, WHO continues to support Egypt’s efforts in EPI through the training of vaccinators and supervisors in surveillance and routine immunization. 

WHO provides direct support MoHP in the procurement of cold chain equipment, including fridge freezer and log tags. WHO also provides technical support with the introduction of IPV and financial assistance in maintaining acute flaccid paralysis surveillance.   

Towards polio eradication 

Egypt has been polio free since 2006 and immunization and surveillance activities are critical to maintaining its polio-free status. Wild poliovirus importations were found through environmental sampling in December 2012 and February 2014, and outbreaks within Syria pose a risk for further importation. 

Since Egypt was declared polio free two national immunization days (NIDs) have been conducted each year by the MoHP with support from WHO, UNICEF and USAID. Technical support is provided by WHO through training in campaign roll-out, surveillance and communications. 

WHO also provides independent NID campaign monitoring. The April 2014 report revealed a high overall coverage (97%), but also found certain hotspots where coverage was below 90%. The findings from the campaign monitoring report have since been used to target these areas in the October 2014 NID. 

Related links 

Immunization 

Polio Eradication Initiative 

Polio in Egypt 

April 2014 post-campaign monitoring report

Key health-related statistics

General government expenditure on health as % of general government expenditure 5.6
Primary health care centres and units (per 10 000 population) 0.6
Total life expectancy at birth (years) 73.2

Eastern Mediterranean Region Framework for health information systems and core indicators for monitoring health situation and health system performance 2017

Egypt country health profile

Global Health Observatory. Egypt statistics summary (2002–present)

Regional Health Observatory