الصفحة الرئيسية

مصر

طباعة PDF

Map of Egyptأصبحت مصر خالية من شلل الأطفال منذ عام 2004. وقد أبلغ عن آخر حالة من مدينة أسيوط في أيار/مايو 2004. وأبلغ عن آخر عينة بيئة بها فيروس بري أصلي في كانون الثاني/يناير 2005. وفي نهاية عام 2008، تم اكتشاف فيروسين من الفيروسات البرية البيئية وافدة من جنوب السودان والهند على التوالي. ؟؟ أما أحدث حالة وافدة من شمال السودان، فقد اكتشفت في كانون الأول/ديسمبر عام 2010 من عينة مياه الصرف الصحي تم أخذها من مدينة أسوان.

التطعيم الروتيني

أصبح التطعيم الروتيني ضد شلل الأطفال إجبارياً منذ عام 1968.

الأيام الوطنية للتطعيم

نظمت الأيام الوطنية للتطعيم منذ عام 1976، وبشكل سنوي منذ عام 1989. وحدث تحول في استراتيجية التطعيم لتصبح من منزل إلى منزل في عام 2000، وأصبحت استراتيجية وطنية في عام 2002. ونظمت أيام تطعيم وطنية متعددة كل عام بين عامي 2002 و2005 حتى تم القضاء على سراية الفيروس البري. ومنذ ذلك الحين، نظمت مصر يومين وطنيين للتطعيم في المتوسط كل عام.

الأهداف والنسبة المئوية للتغطية بالتطعيم التكميلي في إقليم شرق المتوسط بحسب السنة.

ترصد شلل الأطفال الرخو الحاد

بدأت مصر في إعداد تقارير الترصد منذ مطلع تسعينيات القرن العشرين. وفي عام 1996، تحولت مصر إلى تصنيف الحالات الفيروسية، ومنذ ذلك الحين، تم الحفاظ على مؤشرات ترصد شلل الأطفال الرخو الحاد في حدود معايير الإشهاد النموذجية للمنظمة.

الترصد

متابعة الترصد التكميلي

بدأ نشاط الترصد البيئي لاكتشاف فيروس شلل الأطفال في عام 2001. وجمعت العينات من 34 موقع في 18 محافظة شهرياً. وأحياناً، يزداد تواتر أخذ العينات في حالة اكتشاف أي فيروسات برية أو فيروسات ناجمة عن تلقي لقاح شلل الأطفال. ويتم مراجعة جودة الأداء بالتوازي مع المختبر الوطني للصحة العمومية في هلسنكي، فنلندا.

مؤشرات ترصد الشلل الرخو الحاد في إقليم شرق المتوسط

المختبر المرجعي الإقليمي

الهيئة المصرية العامة للمستحضرات الحيوية واللقاحات (فيكسيرا) بالقاهرة، مصر، هي مختبر مرجعي إقليمي معتمد من قبل منظمة الصحة العالمية لشبكة مختبرات شلل الأطفال في إقليم شرق المتوسط. كما أنها أيضا معتمدة من قبل المنظمة لإجراء التمايز بين الأنواع المختلفة للفيروسات.

اكتملت المرحلة الأولى من الاحتواء المختبري لفيروس شلل الأطفال وقدم تقرير يوثق جودة أنشطة الاحتواء إلى المنظمة.

روابط ذات صلة

المكتب القطري لمنظمة الصحة العالمية بالقاهرة

تقديرات منظمتيّ الصحة العالمية واليونيسف حول التغطية بالتمنيع في مصر

الاتجاهات والنسب المئوية للتغطية بأنشطة التمنيع التكميلي في إقليم شرق المتوسط بحسب السنة

ترصد مؤشرات الشلل الرخو الحاد في إقليم شرق المتوسط

Eat healthy in Ramadan

Home

Section menu

Egypt

Print PDF
Map of Egypt

Egypt has been polio free since 2004. The last case was reported from Assiut in May 2004. The last environmental sample with indigenous wild virus was reported in January 2005. In late 2008, two environmental wild viruses were detected with virus imported from South Sudan and India, respectively. In December 2010, an imported wild virus was detected in a sewage water sample collected from Aswan related to north Sudan.

Routine immunization

Routine immunization against polio has been mandatory since 1968. 

National immunization days

National immunization days have been carried out since 1976, and on a yearly basis since 1989. A shift to the house-to-house strategy began in 2000 and became a national strategy in 2002. Multiple yearly national immunization days were conducted between 2002 and 2005 until Egypt was declared polio-free. Since then, an average of two national immunization days have been conducted yearly. In 2012, two wild isolates, related to Pakistan, were isolated from environmental samples collected from Cairo.

Acute flaccid paralysis surveillance

Surveillance reporting started in Egypt in the early 1990s. In 1996, Egypt shifted to virological case classification and since then, acute flaccid paralysis surveillance indicators have been maintained at WHO certification standards.

Supplementary surveillance monitoring

Environmental surveillance for detection of polioviruses was established in 2001. Samples are collected from 34 sites in 18 governorates on a monthly basis. Sometimes the frequency is increased if there is detection of any wild poliovirus or vaccine-derived poliovirus. The quality of its performance is checked in parallel with the national public health laboratory in Helsinki, Finland. 

Country indicators

Laboratory

VACSERA, the national poliovirus laboratory in Cairo, Egypt, is a WHO-accredited regional reference laboratory of the Eastern Mediterranean Region poliovirus laboratories network. It is also a WHO-accredited laboratory to perform intra-typic differentiation of polioviruses.

Phase one of laboratory containment of polioviruses has been completed and a report documenting the quality of containment activities has been submitted to WHO. 

Related links

WHO Egypt country office

Egypt certification status

Routine immunization

Targets and percentage coverage by supplementary immunization activity in the Eastern Mediterranean Region by year

Acute flaccid paralysis surveillance indicators in the Eastern Mediterranean Region

Indicators and information

Wild polio cases by country in the Region for 2017–2018

Country

P1

Total

2017 
Afghanistan 14 14

Pakistan

8

8

Total 2017

22

22

2018 (with data up to 11/11/2018)

Afghanistan

19 19

Pakistan

8 8

Total 2018

27 27

Polio Fax issues

Middle East Polio Technical Bulletin

Surveillance Indicators

Supplementary Immunization Activities

Routine immunization
Click on the country you need to view