الأدوية الأساسية والسياسات الدوائية


صورة عن قرب ليدين تمسكان بصينية عد الحبوب وملعقة أثناء فرز وتحميل الحبوب في الوعاءالاختيار الدقيق للأدوية وربطه بالدلائل الإرشادية للمعالجة السريرية يمكن أن يسهم في تحسين الرعاية الصحية. الصورة: من منظمة الصحة العالميةإن ما يصل إلى 50٪ من السكان في البلدان ذات الدخل المنخفض لا تتوفر لديهم إمكانية الحصول على الأدوية الأساسية ذات الجودة. فالأدوية إما غير متوفرة في المرافق الصحية العامة أو غير ميسورة التكلفة. وعلى الصعيد العالمي، يؤدي هذا النقص في الحصول على الأدوية إلى موت الملايين بسبب أمراض يمكن اتقاؤها أو علاجها، مع أن الحصول على الأدوية الأساسية يعتبر حقاً من حقوق الإنسان العالمية.

إن برنامج الأدوية الأساسية والسياسات الصيدلانية لمنظمة الصحة العالمية يهدف إلى إنقاذ الأرواح وتحسين الصحة من خلال ضمان جودة ونجاعة وسلامة الأدوية والاستعمال الرشيد لها، بما في ذلك الأدوية التقليدية. وهو يعزز الحصول العادل والمضمون الاستمرار على الأدوية الأساسية وبخاصة للفقراء والمحرومين.

المزيد عن البرنامج

الأخبار

يقدم تنفيذ الاستراتيجية الثالثة لمنظمة الصحة العالمية حول الأدوية 2008 – 2013 توجيهات عملية لمنظمة الصحة العالمية وللأطراف المعنية حول كيفية الاستفادة من مفهوم الأدوية الأساسية وخبرات منظمة الصحة العالمية...

اقرأ المزيد...

في بؤرة الإهتمام

تقييم الوضع الصيدلاني- المستوى 2: مسح المرافق الصحية، الجمهورية العربية السورية

أجرت وزارة الصحة في الجمهورية العربية السورية دراسة لتقييم الوضع الصيدلاني - المستوى 2: مسح المرافق الصحية في حزيران / يونيو 2009 بغية تقييم فعالية القطاع الصيدلاني من حيث سهولة...

اقرأ المزيد...

الأحداث والمناسبات

بدأ برنامج الحوكمة الرشيدة للأدوية في عام 2004 بهدف الإسهام في تعزيز النظم الصحية ومنع الفساد عن طريق تعزيز الحوكمة الرشيدة في قطاع المستحضرات الدوائية. وتتمثل أهداف الاجتماع في: إذكاء الوعي...

اقرأ المزيد...

الإحصاءات والأرقام

المرصد الصحي الإقليمي

متوسط الإنفاق على المستحضرات الدوائية : 1141 مليون دولار أمريكي

متوسط الإنفاق على المستحضرات الدوائية لكل فرد : 57 دولار أمريكي

متوسط كثافة الصيادلة: 5.02 لكل 10 آلاف من السكان

متوسط عدد شركات الأدوية المرخصة : 52

متوسط عدد المستحضرات الصيدلية المسجلة : 7529

WHO EMRO | Essential medicines and pharmaceutical policies | Entity WHO EMRO | Essential medicines and pharmaceutical policies | Entity
Essential medicines and pharmaceutical policies

A close up on two hands holding a pills counter tray and a spatula while sorting and loading up pills in a container Careful selection of medicines linked with clinical treatment guidelines can contribute to better health care. Photo credit: WHOUp to 50% of populations in low-income countries do not have reliable access to quality essential medicines. Medicines are either unavailable in public health facilities or unaffordable. Globally, this lack of access kills millions who die from diseases which are preventable and/or treatable, and yet, access to essential medicines is now considered a universal human right.

The objectives of WHO’s essential medicines and pharmaceutical policies programme are to save lives and improve health by ensuring the quality, efficacy, safety and rational use of medicines, including traditional medicines. It promotes equitable and sustainable access to essential medicines particularly for the poor and disadvantaged.

Read more about the programme

News

Implementing the third WHO Medicines Strategy 2008–2013, provides practical guidance to WHO and stakeholders on how the essential medicines concept and WHO’s expertise will be used to promote universal access...

» Read the full story

In focus

Pharmaceutical situation assessment – Level II: health facilities survey, Syrian Arab Republic

The study Pharmaceutical situation assessment – Level II: health facilities survey was conducted in June 2009 by the Ministry of Health of the Syrian Arab Republic to assess the effectiveness...

» Read the full story

Events

The WHO Good Governance for Medicines (GGM) programme was launched in 2004 with the goal of contributing to health systems strengthening and preventing corruption by promoting good governance in the...

» Read the full story

Statistics and figures

Regional Health Observatory

Average pharmaceutical expenditure: US$ 1141 million

Average pharmaceutical expenditure per capita: US$ 57 

Average density of pharmacists: 5.02 per 10 000 population

Average number of licensed pharmaceutical manufacturers: 52

Average number of registered pharmaceutical products: 7529