Every year, WHO presents awards to key people and/or organizations that have made valuable contributions to tobacco control and have helped make World No Tobacco Day and its theme a great success. These awards are an expression of WHO's appreciation of the time and effort that these contributors have invested in the campaigns, as well as in fighting tobacco.

This year's winners will be announced around World No Tobacco Day on 31 May.

This year, 5 World No Tobacco Day awards will be presented to:

- Ministry of Health, Iraq
- Health Committee in the Parliament, Iraq
- Dr Ali Akbar Sayyari, Deputy Minister of Health, Islamic Republic of Iran
- Ms Sabah Mohammed Al Bahlani, Member of State Council, Oman
- Mr Issa Said Al Kiyomi, Member of State Council, Oman
- Ministry of Health, Saudi Arabia

Monday 29th of April 2024 01:06:26 AM