الحصبة | ترصد المرض

ترصد المرض

طباعة PDF

يتم التأكد من حالات الحصبة إما عن طريق الفحص المختبري أو من خلال مصادفة تعريف الحالة السريرية (أي: علة تتميز بطفح بقعي حطاطي يستمر > 3 أيام، ودرجة حرارة > 101 درجة فهرنهايت [>38,3 درجة مئوية]، وسعال أو زكام أو التهاب ملتحمة) وكون الحالة مرتبطة وبائياً بحالة مؤكدة مختبراً.

بالنسبة لمعظم البلدان في الإقليم، تم التشديد على ترصد الحصبة بعد تنفيذ حملات اللحاق بالركب، والتأكيد على الإبلاغ عن الحالات، والإثبات المختبري للحالات المشتبه بها. فكل حالة حصبة مشتبه بها ينبغي أن يبلغ عنها فوراً من أجل التأكيد المختبري وتوصيف فيروس الحصبة.

وقد انتقلت جميع البلدان في الإقليم إلى ترصد الحصبة المستند إلى الحالات مع التأكيد المختبري، مع تنفيذ 19 بلداً لترصد على الصعيد الوطني، وتنفيذ بلدين (الصومال وجنوب السودان) لترصد خافر. انخفض عدد حالات الحصبة المؤكدة المبلَّغ عنها بشكل كبير؛ من حوالي 88000 في عام 1998 إلى 15800 في عام 2009، وانخفض معدل وفيات الحصبة بنسبة 93% بين عامي 2000 و 2008.

مؤشرات إنجاز ترصد الحصبة

في سبيل التخلص من الحصبة توصي منظمة الصحة العالمية بمجموعة من مؤشرات الترصد، هي:

معدل إبلاغ لا يقل عن حالتي حصبة تم التخلص منهما لكل 100000 نسمة في السنة على المستوى الوطني.

تأكيد مختبري: يتعين جمع عينات كافية مما لا يقل عن 80% من حالات الحصبة المشتبه بها وفحصها في مختبر متقِن.

اكتشاف الفيروس: يتعين جمع عينات كافية لاكتشاف الفيروس مما لا يقل عن 80% من الفاشيات المؤكدة مختبرياً وفحصها في مختبر مُعتمٌَد.

كفاية الاستقصاءات: ينبغي أن تكون 80% على الأقل من جميع حالات الحصبة المشتبه بها والتي تم الإبلاغ عنها قد تم استقصاؤها بشكل كافٍ بُدِئ به في غضون 48 ساعة من التبليغ.

 شبكة مختبرات الحصبة والحصبة الألمانية

يتم تأكيد تشخيص الحصبة المشتبه بها سريرياً من خلال اكتشاف ضد الغلوبولين المناعي M (IgM antibody) المضاد للحصبة في دم المرضى باستخدام مقايسات ELISA للغلوبولين المناعي M. إن أدوار المختبر في مرحلة التخلص هي تأكيد التشخيص السريري لجميع الحالات المشتبه بها، لعزل ذراري الفيروس البري وتحليلها ومراقبة دورانها. ويتم تقييم المختبرات الوطنية المشاركة في شبكة المختبرات العالمية للحصبة ـ التابعة لمنظمة الصحة العالمية ـ بشأن أدائها بطريقتين: اختبار الإتقان السنوي، وزيارة الموقع من أجل اعتماده.

 لقد أنشأت جميع البلدان في الإقليم مختبراً وطنياً للحصبة، ولديها كامل القدرة السيرولوجية. وإلى جانب القدرة التشخيصية السيرولوجية فإن 19 من البلدان الـ 23 لديها كشف فيروسي راسخ عن طريق RT-PCR أو عزل الفيروس في المزارع الخلوية التي تم بناؤها على شبكة مختبرات شلل الأطفال القائمة. وهناك مختبران مرجعيان إقليميان في عُمان وتونس، لديهما إمكانية الوصول إلى عزل فيروس الحصبة والحصبة الألمانية وتكنولوجيا الـ PCR. أن التشخيص المختبري للحصبة الألمانية يتكامل مع التشخيص المختبري للحصبة.

في عام 2011، 11 بلداً من البلدان الـ 19 التي أبلغت عن حالات حصبة تم التعرف لديها على الأنماط الجينية لفيروس الحصبة: B3 و D4 و  D8و H1. وتتوفر معلومات عن النمط الجيني للحصبة الألمانية من بعض البلدان في الإقليم، الأنماط الجينية 1E و 1G و 2B.

Eat healthy in Ramadan

WHO | Regional Office for the Eastern Mediterranean

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Arabic (عربي) French (Fr)
Home Measles | Disease surveillance


Disease surveillance

Print PDF

Measles cases are confirmed either by laboratory test or by meeting the clinical case definition (i.e., illness characterized by generalized maculopapular rash lasting >3 days, a temperature of >101º F [>38.3º C], and cough, coryza, or conjunctivitis) and being epidemiologically linked to a laboratory-confirmed case.

For most countries in the Region, measles surveillance has been intensified after implementing the catch-up campaigns, emphasizing case reporting and laboratory confirmation of suspected cases. Every suspected measles case should be immediately reported investigated collecting integrates information epidemiological and specimen for laboratory confirmation and measles virus characterization

 All countries in the Region have moved to case-based measles surveillance with laboratory confirmation with 19 countries implementing nationwide surveillance and two (Somalia and S. Sudan) implementing sentinel surveillance. The reported number of confirmed measles cases decreased dramatically from about 88,000 in 1998 to 15,800 in 2009 and measles mortality was reduced by 93% between 2000 and 2008.

Measles surveillance performance indicators

Towards measles elimination a set of surveillance indicators are recommended by the World Health Organization: 

Reporting rate of at least 2 discarded measles cases per 100, 000 population per year at national level

Laboratory Confirmation:  adequate specimen to be collected at least 80% of suspected measles cases and tested in a proficient laboratory

Viral Detection.  Adequate for virus detection to be collected from at least 80% of laboratory-confirmed outbreaks and tested in an accredited laboratory. 

Adequacy of Investigation.  At a minimum 80% of all reported suspected measles cases should have had an adequate investigation initiated within 48 hours of notification.

Measles and Rubella Laboratory Network

The diagnosis of clinically suspected measles is confirmed by detection of anti measles IgM antibody in the patient’s blood using IgM ELISA assays. The roles of the laboratory in the elimination phase are to confirm the clinical diagnosis of all suspected cases, to isolate and analyses wild virus strains and monitors their circulation. National laboratories participating in the WHO Global Measles Laboratory Network are evaluated on their performance in two ways: Annual Proficiency Test (PT) and site visit for accreditation

All countries in the Region have established a measles national laboratory and have full serology capacity. Beside serological diagnostic capacity 19 of the 23 countries have well established virus detection by RT-PCR or virus isolation in cell culture which was build on existing Polio LabNet. Two Regional Reference Laboratories (RRLs) in Oman and Tunisia have access measles and rubella virus isolation and PCR technology. Rubella laboratory diagnosis is integrated with measles laboratory diagnosis. 

In 2011, 11 of the 19 countries reporting measles cases had measles virus genotype identified: B3, D4, D8, and H1.  Rubella genotype information is available from some countries in the region, genotypes 1E, 1G and 2B