Every year, the World Health Organization (WHO) presents awards to key people and/or organizations that have made valuable contributions to tobacco control and have helped make World No Tobacco Day and its theme a great success. These awards are an expression of WHO's appreciation of the great time and effort that these contributors have invested in the campaigns, as well as in fighting tobacco.

This year, six World No Tobacco Day awards will be presented to:

His Highness Sheikh Sultan bin Mohammed Al Qasimi, United Arab Emirates

Dr Maha El Kawary, Bahrain

Dr Miriam Abdel Rahim Genahy, Bahrain

Tobacco Control Group, Ministry of Health, Bahrain

Dr Kazem Naddafi, Islamic Republic of Iran

Dr Jamil Kasrine El Halabi, Lebanon

Saturday 26th of April 2025 01:25:21 AM